Skip to main content

April Scholarship Deadlines

Harrison County Area Go Texas Scholarship

Deadline:  April 2, 2018

Application:  See Mrs. Brock (Will be passed out at next small group meeting)


Floyd and Betty Newman Memorial Scholarship

Deadline:  April 6, 2018

Amount:  Two $500 Scholarships

Application:  See Mrs. Brock (Passed out at small group meetings)


  • Must be a Harleton High School 2018 graduate in good standing


Upshur Rural Electric Cooperative Corporation (URECC) Scholarship

Deadline:  Received by April 15 (Address on application)


  • Two Four-year $4000
  • Two Two-year $2,000 Technical/Vocational
  • Thirty $800

Application:  See Mrs. Brock (Will pass out at next small group meeting)


  • Must be a graduating senior whose parents/legal guardians are active members of URECC.  
  • Must enroll as a full time student no later than the Fall Semester immediately following graduation